Recent News

About Us

The Montclair School was built in 1912 with additions in the 1930's and in 1954. The original schoolhouse was built in response to the population growth in the northwest section of the City of Quincy. The Montclair neighborhood is bordered by the Neponset River to the north, Beale Street to the south, Newport Avenue to the west and the Town of Milton to the east. It was once part of Dorchester and became part of the Town of Quincy in 1792. The school takes its name from the section of the city in which it is located. The Montclair School opened its doors to serve the educational needs of the community in September 1912. The Montclair School has students in grades kindergarten through fifth grade. We are proud of its rich history and continue to be a school of excellence that strives to meet the needs of today's children.

Principal: Renee Malvesti, 

Assistant Principal: Mary Hurley

FEATURES

School Hours:

Regular Hours: 8:15 A.M. - 2:30 P.M. Early Release Hours: 8:15 A.M. - 11:55 A.M.

No events available.